Rest beside me, Sara (Odpočiň si, Sáro)

25.02.2013 17:43

 

Rest beside me, Sara

Turn the page and yield to me

Due to all under your feet

Including me, Sa ra

 

Do You remember,Sara

As we lay in golden grain

And we smoked away our pain

With a cigarette, Sara

 

In the breath of the wheat field

We were pierced by the late yield

As we lay there all alone

In the mist of all being

Confined to one meaning

On that sunday, so well known

To gether, two craven bold

And the seed which was not sown

Just a cigarette, Sara

 

Ain´t it funny, Sara

As in the wheat, so long ago

All I have is tobacco

Will you keep it, Sara

            

That penitent tranger

Who carries a danger

Of your love and your peace

In a struggle so hard earned

 

To win back youre pardon

Let your wrong be upon He

Princess, I´m lost and cold

If only I could hold

Such a burden, Sara