Rock, salt and nails – Druhá Tráva

25.02.2013 18:11

Interpret/autor: Druhá tráva/Bruce 

On the banks of the river where the willow hang down 
Where the wild birds all warble with a low moaning sound 
Down in the hollow where the water runs cold 
It was there I first listened to the lies that you told 
 
Now I lie on my bed and I see your sweet face 
And the past I remember time cannot erase 
The letter you wrote me it was written in shame 
And I know that your conscience still echos my name 
 
Now the nights are so lonely   lord sorrow runs deep 
Nothing is worse than a night without sleep 
I walk out alone and look at the sky 
Too empty to sing too loneseome to cry 
 
Now if the ladies were blackbirds if the ladies were thrushes 
I'd lie there for hours in the chilly cold marshes 
If the ladies were squirrels  with them high bushy tails 
I'd fill up my shotgun with rock salt and nails 
I'd fill up my shotgun with rock salt and nails